Google Wave and The Quest For an Online Community Forum

Totter
Totter

I started to reach out to people on the web with an account in the since destroyed Journalspace. Journalspace was like a  noncommercial facebook with a lot less people.  Once I got to Facebook I realized I was pretty much done with opting into stupid games and quizzes and all that crap.  Facebook was great in that everyone seemed to be on it but it’s interface is atrocious and ad scheme is intrusive.  I read about Google wave and signed up for the preview which I just got an invitation to.  I am hoping this is the future.  A place where my actual interests are the organizing factor and where I could actually find other people that share them.  I have a presence on Deviant Art You Tube, My Space, Last FM and many other places but nothing brings it all together. Perhaps Google Wave Will.  If anyone is interested in the Stuff I am interested in(Philosophy and Filmaking) or live near me (middle Tennessee) i still have some invites left to the wave so just ask.

Google Wave and The Quest For an Online Community Forum

Leave a Reply

