Getting out for a change

I’ve been thinking about the concept of care. Like when i readย  “In entering into a relationship with an object of desire it attains its Name, defines its personality, it comes alive by giving it intimate attention, it vibrates a Numinosum, the beauty of soul is brought out in a participation mystique.” I think of the relationships i get into with my various interests. Like how I got the idea to take care of the

Tullahoma Tennessee
Tullahoma Tennessee
Sunset_On_Dirty_Glass_by_soraxtm
Sunset_On_Dirty_Glass_by_soraxtm

garden around my house maybe a year ago.

I let that relationship grow and was able to see with more and more depth and resolution various aspect of the garden. Like what the soil was like and how the water ran and the age of different things.

I ripped up the floor of an old shed and stripped everything out and now I sit there alone and think about how

Question_Of_God_Life_Pond_by_soraxtm
Question_Of_God_Life_Pond_by_soraxtm

squatting(physically) in this shed on the dirt looking out the doorway I am physically in relatively the same material environment as someone in a third world country. I like to see the dirt and i think i desire to let down finally all the culturally instilled preconceived notions i had about the value of things.

Finally_A_Way_Out_by_soraxtm
Finally_A_Way_Out_by_soraxtm

When I think back just a few years ago i realize that I was involved in a culture of death that spread inaction and frustration as life denying stances became valued as death avoiding.

I am pretty sure we may all die but I am totally sure i don’t know for myself what that really means. It looks like no one around me

Institution_of_Marraige_by_soraxtm
Institution_of_Marraige_by_soraxtm

alive at all. Everyone looks and act dead. Everyone sits and sits and yells and moans yet accepts the limited horizon offered by the cultural worldview derived from the mass media.

Getting out for a change

One thought on “Getting out for a change

  1. Handmudra says:

    this is lovely. care expands our world. your garden loves you back ๐Ÿ˜€ all the care and luminosity….it starts to blossom like lavishing attention on a cat. happy day to you and yours ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

