journalspace devastation

well i guess journal space is gone so I’m gonna post here because this is a really good platform. I’m in a daze now. I lost like 4500+ post but now I won’t have to write that “book”.
Lately I’ve been making short films using my still images and these sound collages.
I’m making the sound collages from bits of this radio show put out by the National Mental Health Foundation in the late nineteen forties. I find the close editing of the spoken word is really amazing. There is also nice incidental and organ music that was easily manipulated into some interesting sounds.

journalspace devastation

Leave a Reply

